read our reviews!

A 7-time award-winning book, Finding Our She-Compass 

has received critical acclaim

and continues to inspire readers everywhere. 

Check out these amazing reviews and...

Book Review November 2019

"It's a short read but one I really enjoyed because I love reading about how communities of women support and uplift each other." - Marisa, Instagram

Book review photo 4

"Day 17 : Favorite Self-Empowerment/Development by Black author #blackresiliencebookstatour .. Today's highlights brings a book with 15 lessons. These lessons come from life lived and experiences shared. I have known @helenowens for many years and I feel honored to be able to share her work with you. .. If you are not fond of non-fiction work with a focus on oneself, but you are always curious - this just might work for you." @abondthroughbooks, Instagram

Book Review October 2019

"She has talked about self-worth, faith, optimism and postitivity, respect for one's own spirit, friendships and connections, knowing your power and a lot more. The nicest part is that each chapter enlightens you at the end and Helen has put that in words really well. I love the way the teachings are a subsection in each chapter and that chapters can be read separately. That made it so easy to grab." - Himani, Goodreads, 5 stars

Book review photo 3

It’s been a long time since I got my hands on a non-fiction/self-help book but trust me this was such a power-packed read. Helen uses examples from her own voyage to teach important lessons stopping the past from shaping your future and loving yourself from the start. It ended on a beautiful note which has my heart; a very short yet insightful read. @rutuja_ramteke, Instagram, 4.75 stars

Book Review November 2019

"It's the book to read and re-read. I read this book when I was going through a rough phrase in mu life. This book was so inspiring and has given me so much jope. Be ready to replace your favorite book with this one." - Sai, Goodreads, 5 stars

Book Review Sept 2019

"A read for all ages; a wonderful motivational book that can be read to uplift your spirit when you're feeling down. Great read, strongly recommend this book." - Christine V., Goodreads, 5 stars

Book review photo 2

"Reading this book I feel like I did myself a favor. This book is a handy guide, especially for women going through a bad time; it's a guide that will help you transfo"rm unknowingly as it did to me. " - @social_librarian, Instagram, 5 stars

Book Review November 2019

"Is anything holding you back from becoming the best version of yourself? Then this book is for you. The book is written incredibly and the lessons you learn are going to make you a better version of yourself for sure." - Romita, Instagram

Book review photo

"Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Helen knows life is not always smooth sailing. Circumstances may be difficult—but as long as you have the right crew and your own compass, you’ll always find your best way forward." Helen has helped women with special needs find their self worth through restoration which leads to renewed confidence. A read for women of all ages. Such a wonderful motivational book that can be read to uplift your spirit when feeling down." - Christina M, Goodreads, 5 stars

Book Review Sept 2019

"Remember, every woman is the captain of her own ship." - Melina L., Instagram Rated 100/100

Book Review January 2020

"While reading this book many times, I have recognized that there is some part of me in those women's lives. Helen teaches us many lessons like embracing self-power and avoiding toxic relationships. This book is worthy of all your time and energy. The stories are not only relatable and inspiring, but also interesting. I can confidently recommend this book to all agre groups from 16 to 60." - Booxoul, Goodreads, 4 stars

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • SheCompass SnapCode
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

©2020 SHE-COMPASS.

Book Review Sept 2019

"Remember, every woman is the captain of her own ship." - Melina L., Instagram Rated 100/100

Go to link